Latest News

We are super thrilled to announce that Erja has won the Best Guitarist 2017 on European Blues Awards!

The award winners were announced at Manchester Blues Festival UK on Sunday 26 November.

We are thanking European Blues Awards for this great honour and receive this title with a huge respect! We also want to thank all of you who voted Erja and who have been giving their support to her. Thank you! Congratulations to all the other winners, well deserved!

Best Band: Thorbjorn Risager and the Black Tornado (DEN)

Best Guitarist: Erja Lyytinen (FIN)

Best Male Vocalist: Ian Siegal (UK)

Best Female Vocalist: Beth Hart (USA)

Best Solo/Acoustic: Ryan McGarvey (USA)

Best Publication: Blues Matters (UK)

Best Album/Recorded Session: Blues Overdrive – Overdrive Live (DEN)

Best Radio Show: Paul Jones BBC2 Blues Show (UK)

Best Musician (Performance): Anthony Gomes (CAN)

Best Festival/Event: Upton Blues (UK)

Lifetime Contribution Award: Walter Trout (USA)

The European Blues Awards are now the biggest and longest running independent genre accolade outside the USA celebrating their 37th year today.  The awards remain by charter totally independent and free from sponsorship. They are purely decided by public vote over a full 7 day period.

Visit website European Blues Awards

Subscribe to our newsletter and get all the latest news and updates!